Please read all of my reviews at 
weddingwire.com
WeddingWire does not allow vendors to edit or delete reviews, so it is a trustworthy source of information.























































  




























5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kimberly said... 
Melissa exceeded all of our expectations in an officiant. We approached her with a very general outline of our vision for the ceremony and she was able to take our vague ideas and create a perfect ceremony. Melissa could read exactly our desire for a balance between traditional ceremony elements while remaining secular. Because of Melissa's experience and vision, we had exactly the ceremony we desired...and could not have come up with on our own! Not only were we beyond satisfied, but we also received many compliments from guests regarding the beauty of the ceremony. (And she didn't freak out when we forgot our marriage license and had to send a friend to fetch it!) She comes highly recommended!

Wedding: 11/26/2016
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 12/12/2016

































































































































































































5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amy said... 
We are so glad we found Melissa. She was so professional, friendly, and made the whole process go smoothly. The ceremony was short and sweet exactly how we wanted it! Planning a destination wedding is stressful, but having vendors like Melissa really takes the stress off. I would highly recommend Melissa for anyone in the area who is looking for officiant. You will not be disappointed!

Wedding: 09/17/2016
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 10/29/2016




































































































































































5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kathleen said... 
Melissa was absolutely wonderful! The best part is that we had planned the ceremony with Melissa a few months ahead and we knew exactly what the flow and wording would be like, there were no surprises, which was exactly what we wanted. She guided us gently into what she thought would work best but also took feedback from us and made the perfect ceremony for us. After the ceremony we received so many comments and compliments about our ceremony and how sweet it was. We also got a lot of feedback that people liked that it wasnt the same old canned ceremony that they had been to many times over but still remained fairly traditional. We couldn't have asked for more from Melissa and would recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant in Asheville! Thank you for a wonderful ceremony!

Wedding: 04/30/2016
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 05/16/2016





































5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kathy said... 
Melisssa - Jon and I wanted to thank you for officiating our ceremony. Everything went smoothly and meaningful. We thank you for your help and hard work to make a beautiful and very personal ceremony for us. We especially thank you for your patience and for waiting around after the ceremony! -- Kathy & Jon































5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Angie said... 
Words can not describe how wonderful Melissa made our ceremony. It was everything we could have wanted. She took the time to really listen to our needs and create something truely unique and special for us. We would absolutely recommend her!

Wedding: 09/26/2015
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 09/30/2015



















5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Meghan said... 
Melissa was fantastic. From the very beginning she was thoughtful, personable, professional, and highly organized. She has thought through and prepared for all the details of the ceremony, including the small things that one wouldn't normally consider. Her ceremony is lovely, and we were able to personalize it easily with Melissa's help. She offered considerate suggestions and made sure that we knew how everything would go. There are a lot of things up in the air during wedding planning, but once Melissa had agreed to perform our ceremony, I knew that was one thing I wouldn't have to worry about.

Wedding: 08/15/2015
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 09/07/2015


























5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Michela said... 
Melissa was so awesome. She always got back to me right away. She was very patient waiting for my responses and she made our ceremony very special. She even provided a witness for us since we wanted a private wedding.

Wedding: 07/17/2015
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 01/14/2016





























































































































































5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Robert said... 
I'm so glad I picked Dr. Smith to be our wedding officiant. She was very flexible and responsive when drafting our ceremony, giving us great advice for elements we weren't sure about during the planning stages. She was easily heard by all the guests even without a microphone despite the outdoor venue, and articulated every word brilliantly and clearly. She was very professional while maintaining a cheerful demeanor, celebrating with us during the recessional, and she flawlessly accommodated a rather tricky time sequence for the recessional and the soundtrack associated with it. Overall, a fantastic choice for an officiant.

Wedding: 06/20/2015
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 06/23/2015


























5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jesi said... 
Melissa was such a pleasure to work with. She gave us so many options so and was so accommodating in helping us find the ceremony best suited for our personal beliefs. I couldn't have asked for more, she was very quick with getting back to us whenever we had questions, as we are from Florida and didn't know too much about the city and county requirements. I would absolutely recommend her to friends and family and am so grateful I found the perfect officiant for my big day.

Wedding: 05/30/2015
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 06/09/2015



















4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 4.5
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

tessaboda said... 
Working with Melissa was a great experience. She was totally on board with the type of wedding we wanted right from the start, never tried to pressure us into doing something different from what we wanted. She easily handled all of our questions and my multiple revisions to the ceremony until everything was perfect. I thought it might be weird to meet our officiant for the first time on the day of the wedding, but Melissa was very professional and it was like meeting a friend when we finally did meet her. She was super friendly to all my family which scores major bonus points in my book. I hope to never have occasion to use Melissa's services again, but if I did, I definitely wouldn't hesitate to call on her again!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 06/01/2015












5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Private User said... 
We consider ourselves so lucky to have found Melissa! We were looking for an officiant who would help us create a wedding ceremony unique to us and Melissa more than delivered. She was available and responded promptly in all our communications (we live out of town from where we married in Asheville, NC). She listened to all our rambling thoughts and offered organized, open-minded and nonjudgemental options for us to consider. It was clear, her only agenda was to help us make our ceremony exactly what we wanted. In just a few weeks, we had created a ceremony script that we loved. She was professional but personal with her delivery of the ceremony. She made the logistics easy (license, payment) and showed patient flexibility as our ceremony started late, plus she even wrangled our 2 dogs during pictures after the ceremony :o) Our highest recommendation!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 03/26/2015











5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sean said... 
We hired Melissa to preside over our wedding after hearing great things. She really came through! We wanted a lot of input in how the ceremony was going to be conducted and the content within. She was very receptive to all our ideas and incredibly helpful filling in the blanks, giving it a natural flow and order. She was very pleasant to work with and surpassed all of our expectations. The big day went perfectly, and the preparation and professionalism of Melissa was evident through out. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for something personal, special, and memorable. Couldn't ask for a better experience. 5 star service.

Wedding: 02/21/2015
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 03/12/201
5











































5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Catherine said... 
Dr. Melissa Smith was wonderful to work with, she helped my husband and I develop a cohesive secular ceremony that was beautiful and meaningful to us. She took elements that we requested (readings, a handfasting ceremony) and suggested other elements that were in line with our style and beliefs. Her execution of the ceremony was flawless, she had a professional yet caring tone and was completely prepared. I cannot imagine a better officiant for our wedding and feel so grateful that Melissa was able to be a part of our wedding ceremony.

Wedding: 12/29/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 01/07/2015






















5.0 out of 5.0  5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Melissa did a fabulous job with our wedding ceremony. She helped us with ideas and sent us a sample ceremony to get us started. She helped us out with research when we were trying to figure out what readings, poems, and elements we wanted to use. She also sent several rough drafts for approval before presenting us with a final copy of the ceremony. Communication was made exclusively by email, and she responded right away to all my messages. We finally got to meet her the day of our wedding, and we arrived late. I felt terrible that she had to wait for us, but she was incredibly reassuring and patient. I had a fear that any officiant we chose would end up looking/sounding mechanical, but that wasn't the case with Melissa at all. In fact, she was quite the opposite. Everyone who attended was impressed with her and thought the ceremony was gorgeous. If you are looking for a great officiant for your wedding, look no further.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant





















5.0 out of 5.0  5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  •  
  • Value: 5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Melissa was so amazing! She helped us tailor our whole ceremony to fit our personalities perfectly! She was so easy to communicate with and always responded so quickly! We were so lucky to find her!! She truly made our ceremony unique and perfect!

  • Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant















5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism:  5.0
 
  • Value:  5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility:  5.0
 
roberta1 Reviews
We are so glad that we chose Melissa to officiate at our wedding. From our first meeting she put us at ease, asking us questions to learn who we were, offered us suggestions for our ceremony and was always available to answer all our questions.The ceremony was absolutely wonderful. Melissa was professional, charming, really personalized our ceremony and engaged with our guests after the ceremony. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 09/22/2014





















































































5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism:  5.0
 
  • Value:  5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility:  5.0
 
Arnette1 Reviews
Such a great person to work with and since I was from out of town she really helped me with a lot. A pleasure to work with, truly made our day very special.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 08/27/2014




































5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism:  5.0
 
  • Value:  5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility:  5.0
 
Leah1 Reviews
We had the best experience with Melissa. She was extremely helpful in assisting us shape exactly the kind of wedding ceremony we wanted. She is prompt, responsive, kind, and just the kind of person you want to trust with this type of responsibility. It was a joy to work with her and we will always be glad that we chose her to officiate our ceremony!
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 08/21/2014







































5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism:  5.0
 
  • Value:  5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility:  5.0
 
Private User1 Reviews
I had no idea were to start with the wedding ceremony, but Melissa was able to construct the perfect ceremony based on our phone conversation. The ceremony was beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I have no complaints and highly recommend Trillium Ceremonies!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 08/23/2014
































5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism:  5.0
 
  • Value:  5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility:  5.0
 
Jae10 Reviews
I searched for a while for an officiant for my wedding until I came across Melissa. I knew from the moment we met her that she would be the perfect person to marry us. Melissa got to know us and what kind of ceremony we wanted before putting together a unique ceremony. She gave us ideas for things we could do in the ceremony and we ended up having an anniversary box with wine and love letters to open in a year. She also listened to our ideas for readings and helped guide us in how to word a memorial section to my father. She did a perfect job at the wedding and we are so glad she was a part of it. I highly recommend Melissa to any bride and groom!
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 06/19/2014



































































































































5.0 out of 5.0
 
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  •  
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  •  
  • Professionalism:  5.0
 
  • Value:  5.0
  •  
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful wedding with Melissa as our officiant. She searched out personal information about us and tailored the ceremony to fit our personalities, interests, and preferences with our input. Melissa provided us with a wedding ceremony to always remember and we were more than satisfied!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant


























































5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
 

Melissa went above and beyond on our wedding day. Not only did she provide the exact style of ceremony we wanted, she also helped us take pictures (in the rain!). Melissa was so sweet, prompt and helpful from beginning to end. We are happy to have chosen you for our special day.
Wedding: 07/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 07/25/2013



































































































































































































5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)   
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
Melissa was perfect and exactly what we needed. She was extremely professional, collaborative, and flexible. She offered suggestions and feedback (even when we changed our minds about things at the last minute), was super responsive and helped make our day special and stress-free.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 07/12/2013



5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: (5.0/5.0)Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)Value:                  (5.0/5.0)Flexibility:        (5.0/5.0)
Melissa was so wonderful! We had a destination wedding and she was so helpful with contacting us and reviewing our wants and needs for the ceremony. She wrote the whole ceremony and also provided several choices for readings. She called to talk about planning, and email was also rapid! The day of the wedding Melissa arrived early, went through the ceremony with me again, helped my maid of honor with her reading, had everyone's readings/vows printed on beautiful card stock, and then asked if she could help with setting up! What a great officiant!! She even left a congratulatory note for us to read after the reception! I really could not have asked for a better person to marry my husband and I. She was such an easy person to work with! After the ceremony (which didn't have one dry eye!) people kept complimenting on how personal she had made everything! Highly recommend Melissa to anyone planning a wedding!!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 06/08/2013
 5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)Value:                  (5.0/5.0)Flexibility:    (5.0/5.0)
 
Heather 
1 Reviews
We just want to say thank you so much for making our wedding wonderful. Without your help I don't know how we would of pulled it off. Thank you again for all your help and always going above and beyond.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 06/11/2013
 5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
Megan 
1 Reviews
Melissa was so wonderful! My now husband and I traveled from Raleigh NC to Black Mountain NC to get married in a little cabin. Melissa worked with us over email because that worked best for us. She paid attention to detail, made sure we had exactly what we wanted in the ceremony, and was good at communication. She sent a rough and final draft of the ceremony so we would know what was going on the day of. The day of was great. She was there right when she said she would be. She even brought little cards with our vows printed on them! The small details were paid attention to and that impressed us. I would highly recommend Melissa as an officiant. She understood our needs and did a great job.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 06/10/2013
 5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
Mick 
1 Reviews
Melissa was wonderful. She took into account everything that we wanted as well as provided very useful suggestions and structure to our ceremony. Her personality is very easy going which helps to keep a wonderful event all the more stress-free.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 04/21/2013

 5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
Digna 
1 Reviews
Thank you for a wonderful and beautiful ceremony!
Wedding: 04/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 04/13/2013


5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
Mary-Frances
1 Reviews
Melissa was great! My husband and I weren't really sure what we wanted and Melissa was helpful with finding vows and suggesting ideas. I am so glad we found her to do the wedding. She helped make our day wonderful! She is very likable, she returns calls/emails and drove to the top of a mountain to officiate our wedding!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 12/06/2012
 5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
Leah 
1 Reviews
The service that Melissa provided was just what we were looking for! We contacted her at the last minute to help us plan a ceremony and we couldn't be happier with how everything transpired. Even though it was rainy and cold, the intimacy of the ceremony with all of our loved ones was perfect. We would highly recommend her services.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 11/10/2012

 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (4.5/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
Cheryl 
1 Reviews
Melissa was an absolute professional from the start! She helped us with ease through the planning stages and was always quick to respond to e-mails. The soft touch that she added to our ceremony was exactly what we were looking for!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 08/15/2012


 5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
Laura 
1 Reviews
Melissa was wonderful from start to finish. She was so helpful in helping us figure out what type of ceremony we wanted to have, with lots of ideas and thoughts. I felt like she really captured us as a couple throughout the ceremony. 

Melissa was very easy to work with, prompt, very professional, helpful and she has such a good spirit about her. 

There were some things that I wanted to incorporate and have said in the ceremony. Melissa was so good at making the words and entire ceremony flow together beautifully. 

I would recommend Melissa to anyone!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 07/16/2012
 5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
Melissa was amazing! My husband and I had a casual, family wedding weekend that we wanted to keep very personal and intimate. I was worried about having a "stranger" perform the ceremony since we do not live in the area where we were married! From the first phone call, Melissa was NOT a stranger! I felt like she was an old friend, who listened to the type of ceremony we wanted to have and performed it to perfection. My husband and I had both been married before and Melissa was very open-minded finding ways to include our children in the ceremony that was so meaningful! She was flexible (when we decided to start the ceremony 30 minutes later than planned!) and thought of many details (such as giving us pretty cards with our vows typed out instead of just having them repeat them!) that made ther ceremony so special! She stayed and spent some time with us after the cermony and all the guests thought we already knew her, but the truth is: we met her on our wedding day, although it seemed like we've known her forever. Truthfully, Melissa made our day perfect and we feel so fortunate to have found her, she really has a gift! Thanks Melissa!! Keep in touch!
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 06/18/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
 
Michelle 
5 Reviews
Melissa was so easy to work with! She gave us great ideas for elements and readings to include in our ceremony. She also gave us a really nice basic ceremony to start from that perfectly suited our needs and worked with us to tweak it to make it personal. She was incredibly flexible and professional. She provided us with the sweet, simple ceremony that we wanted. Thank you so much, Melissa!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 06/18/2012


 5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
Melissa provides not only an excellent and professional service, but is also a genuinely nice and helpful person. She allows you to make the ceremony completely yours, while also coming up with great ideas to make it even more unique. 

She was a great help in organizing not just the ceremony of our wedding, but other aspects as well. Officiating weddings is obviously more than just a business for her. Thanks, Melissa!
Wedding: 04/03/2012
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 04/05/2012

 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
It is difficult for me to write a review because Melissa went way above and beyond our every expectation, and I don't think I will be able to convey how perfect she was for our wedding. We wanted to create a unique ceremony that was non-religious in tone but still respectful of religion and spirituality. From the moment I first spoke with Melissa, I could tell she knew exactly what I meant. She suggested many different pieces we could include in our ceremony. For example, when I mentioned the groom was wearing a kilt to honor his Scottish ancestors, Melissa introduced us to the Scottish tradition of handfasting. She even sent us research so we would know the history behind the custom. I feel like I bombarded her with a million little questions, but she never seemed frazzled and always answered each question promptly and thoroughly. As an out of town bride, she was happy to make suggestions about vendors and about Asheville amenities in general. We received so many compliments on our actual wedding ceremony-- about how personalized and fitting the ceremony was to us. Quite a feat considering Melissa didn't officially meet us until the day before! I think it is truly an honor when your guests talk about the wedding ceremony as much as the reception afterward, and Melissa had a huge impact in making our wedding truly wonderful.
Wedding: 12/29/2011
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 02/06/2012

 5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Responsiveness:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Professionalism:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Value:  (5.0/5.0)
  • Flexibility:  (5.0/5.0)
Melissa did a great job officiating our ceremony!! Our wedding was definitely interesting, as we planned everything in less than two months and things were kind of crazy, but she was very flexible and patient working with us! And our ceremony was absolutely beautiful, we had several friends tell us how much they enjoyed it. I would DEFINITELY recommend Trillium Ceremonies!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Officiant Reviewed On: 10/30/2011